Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Core Partners

The Core Partners include representatives for state and regional archival description aggregators. Members do not represent their institution but rather leverage their background and experience within the field to inform the group's work.

Core Partners are expected to:

  • Identify one or more individuals who can provide complete, objective, and correct information on the past and/or present program, for incorporation into a profile of the current US archival description aggregator landscape;

  • Review the profile and findings, in advance of the symposium;

  • Prepare for and attend the symposium;

  • Serve on one or more working groups after the symposium and participate actively in the work of those groups;

  • Participate actively in formulating and vetting the action plan that results from this work.


ServiceKey Contacts
Archival Resources in Wisconsin

Primary: Alison Bridger, Archivist, Bibliographic Management (Wisconsin Historical Society), alison.bridger@wisconsinhistory.org

David Pavelich, Director of Special Collections & Archives (University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries), david.pavelich@wisc.edu

Brian Sheppard, Digital Library Systems Analyst (University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries), brian.sheppard@wisc.edu

Lee Konrad, Associate Director for Information Technology (University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries), lee.konrad@wisc.edu

ArchiveGrid

Primary: Chela Scott Weber, Sr. Program Officer (OCLC Research Library Partnership), weberc@oclc.org

Merrilee Proffitt, Senior Manager (OCLC Research Library Partnership), proffitm@oclc.org

Bruce Washburn, OCLC Research (Principal Engineer), washburb@oclc.org

Arizona Archives Online (AAO)Primary: Elizabeth Dunham, Associate Archivist (Arizona State University Library), Elizabeth.Dunham@asu.edu
Chicago Collections Consortium

Primary: Kate Flynn, Portal Manager (Chicago Collections Consortium), kef@chicagocollections.org

Jeanne Long, Executive Director (Chicago Collections Consortium), jlong@chicagocollections.org

Empire Archival Discovery Cooperative (EADC)Primary: Jen Palmentiero, Digital Services Librarian (Southeastern New York Library Resources Council), jennifer@senylrc.org
History of Medicine Finding Aids ConsortiumPrimary: John Rees, Archivist (National Library of Medicine), reesj@nlm.nih.gov
Online Archive of California (OAC)

Primary: Adrian Turner, Senior Product Manager, Publishing & Special Collections (California Digital Library), adrian.turner@ucop.edu

Brian Tingle, Technical Lead, Publishing & Special Collections (California Digital Library), brian.tingle@ucop.edu

Orbis Cascade Alliance (Archives West)Primary: Elizabeth Joffrion, Director, Heritage Resource (Western Washington University Libraries), elizabeth.joffrion@wwu.edu
Philadelphia Area Consortium of Special Collections Libraries (PACSCL)

Primary: Celia Caust-Ellenbogen, Archivist and PACSCL Board Member (Swarthmore College Libraries), ccauste1@swarthmore.edu

Holly Mengel, Manuscripts Cataloging Librarian (University of Pennsylvania Libraries), hmengel@pobox.upenn.edu

Rhode Island Archives and Manuscripts Online (RIAMCO)

Primary: Karen Eberhart, Manuscripts Processing Archivist (Brown University), karen_eberhart@brown.edu

Kathryn McNally, Digitization Archivist (The Preservation Society of Newport County), KMcNally@newportmansions.org

Social Networks and Archival Context (SNAC)

Primary: Daniel Pitti, Director, dpitti@virginia.edu

Sue Perdue, Deputy Director, ssh8a@virginia.edu

Texas Archival Resources Online (TARO)

Primary: Carla Alvarez, Archivist (University of Texas at Austin Libraries), c.alvarez@austin.utexas.edu

Sandra Yates, Archivist and Special Collections Librarian (Texas Medical Center Library, Archivist & Special Collections Librarian), syates@library.tmc.edu)

Rebecca Romanchuk (Texas State Library), rromanchuk@tsl.texas.gov

Virginia Heritage

Primary: Bradley Daigle, Strategic and Content Expert (University of Virginia), bjd2b@virginia.edu

Jodi Koste, University Archivist (Virginia Commonwealth University Libraries), jlkoste@vcu.edu

Advisory Partners

Advisory Partners include representatives for state and regional projects or programs that provide some form of support for finding aid and archival description aggregation, but who do not have capacity at this time to be Core Partners. This group also includes those entities no longer providing services, as well as those planning to do so in the future.

Advisory Partners who provide profile information are expected to:

  • Identify one or more individuals who can provide complete, objective, and correct information on the past and/or present program, for incorporation into a profile of the current US archival description aggregator landscape.

  • Review and optionally provide feedback on the action plan that results from this project.

Advisory Partners will be most actively engaged during November 2018 - January 2019.


ServiceKey Contacts
Archives Florida (defunct)John Nemmers, Head of Collection Services (University of Florida Libraries), jnemmers@ufl.edu
Connecticut Archives Online (CAO)Brian Stevens, Archivist & Special Collections Librarian (Western Connecticut State University), stevensb@wcsu.edu
University of Nebraska Consortium of Libraries (in development)Mary Ellen Ducey, Associate Professor and Special Collections/Archives Librarian (University of Nebraska-Lincoln Library), mducey2@unl.edu
North Carolina-EAD (NC-EAD, defunct)Jackie Dean, Head of Archival Processing Section (University of North Carolina Libraries), jdean@email.unc.edu
OhioLINK Finding Aid RepositoryJudith Cobb, Digital Curation Coordinator (OhioLINK), jcobb@ohiolink.edu
Rocky Mountain Online Archive (RMOA)Sarah Kostelecky, Director of Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communications (University of New Mexico), sarahrk@unm.edu

Expert Advisors

Expert Advisors are individuals invited to the project symposium to advise, inspire, and contribute to the discussions in a variety of key areas. This group includes representatives from organizations that provide services that are part of the archival description ecosystem, as well as organizational development, community engagement, and sustainability.

Advisors are expected to:

  • Review the profile of the current US archival description aggregator landscape, in advance of the symposium;

  • Prepare for and attend the symposium in spring 2019.

  • Constructively comment on the action plan that results from this project.

OrganizationExpert Advisor
ArchivesSpace

Christine Di Bella, Program Manager (LYRASIS)

Laney McGlohon, Tech Lead (LYRASIS)

ArcLight projectMark Matienzo, Collaboration and Interoperability Architect (Stanford Libraries)
Coalition for Networked InformationClifford Lynch, Executive Director
Digital Public Library of AmericaMichele Kimpton, Director of Business Development and Senior Strategist
Ithaka S+RRoger C. Schonfeld, Director, Libraries, Scholarly Communication, and Museums Program
Library of CongressMary Lacy, Senior Archives Specialist, Manuscripts Division
LYRASISLeigh Grinstead, Digital Services Consultant
Mellon FoundationDonald J. Waters, Senior Program Officer for Scholarly Communications
National Archives and Records Administration

Jerry Simmons, NARA Liaison to SNAC, Office of Innovation

Jason Clingerman, Digital Engagement Branch Head, Office of Innovation

Smithsonian InstitutionRobert Horton, Assistant Director, Collections and Archives, National Museum of American History
SPARCRaym Crow, Senior Consultant and CFO

Project Coordination

Jodi Allison-Bunnell (AB Consulting): Jodi’s responsibilities include: providing leadership and research analyst support services for surveying and establishing a profile of finding aid aggregators and related organizations; facilitating stakeholder discussions; and assisting in the creation of a final report and recommendations.


Adrian Turner (California Digital Library, Senior Product Manager): Adrian’s responsibilities include: coordinating project activities; supporting CDL's administration of the LSTA-funded project; and serving as a Core Partner, drawing from his experience with CDL's Online Archive of California (OAC) service.


  • No labels